Social Media Security

SocSec – The Social Media Security Website

Facebook recently changed the way Groups work. Before when someone saw a group they thought some of their friends would like, they could select the names and “suggest” it to them. Now, if people do this with an Open group (one that does not need an administrator to approve membership); then you are automatically added to that group and the joining activity is shown on your wall.

If you want to leave this group, simply click Leave Group. After you do this, nobody else will be able to automatically add you to this group, but you can rejoin later if you want to to so. More details on this here.

Posted in: Facebook

Digg This
Reddit This
Stumble Now!
Buzz This
Vote on DZone
Share on Facebook
Bookmark this on Delicious
Kick It on DotNetKicks.com
Shout it
Share on LinkedIn
Bookmark this on Technorati
Post on Twitter
Google Buzz (aka. Google Reader)
  • RSS
  • Delicious
  • Digg
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • Linkedin
  • Youtube

Twitter updates

No public Twitter messages.

Popular Posts

Which Social Network

In the list below, please select all the social networks ...

Facebook Asks You Wh

On Friday, Facebook offered its users a sneak peak ...

Facebook Justin Bieb

“I can’t believe a GIRL did this just because ...

Friendster Hacked ?

Multiple users have reported receiving spam emails containing their Friendster ...

How To Disappear Fro

You will notice that on your profile, that the number ...

Sponsors

  • Cheap reliable web hosting from WebHostingHub.com.
  • Domain name search and availability check by PCNames.com.
  • Website and logo design contests at DesignContest.net.
  • Reviews of the best cheap web hosting providers at WebHostingRating.com.