Google+ Second Data Breach.

Google+ was scheduled to shut its doors in August 2019, but the second security breach in only a few months has caused the company to move its plan forward a few months to April. In that case, it might be a good idea to delete your account sooner rather than later.

Google’s latest data breach has subjected over 100 times more users to an information leak when compared to its last data leak that affected around 500,000 people. The data involved in the breach includes personal profile information and did not involve financial data or passwords. While a profile breach might be seen as less catastrophic of a system breach, the incident places serious concern around Google’s current security practices for the dying social network

— Read more on www.digitaltrends.com/computing/google-plus-second-data-breach-delete-profile/

Recommended For You

About the Author: Reggie Pelz